About

I’m 26 years old and a stay at home mom to two beautiful girls, ages 6 and 4 years old. I once was  a student at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas, where my husband currently works. I graduated in December of 2006 and have a BA in Psychology with a minor in Criminal Justice. I now have more time for my life, but I still get nothing done.

I keep busy by taking the girls out  and homeschooling. I homeschool because I want my children to learn what they what, when they want and I want my home to be a place of constant learning and exploring. I see myself as a mentor to my daughters and an introducer of ideas so they can learn and explore more.   My husband is a great support and resource in our homeschooling journey and I often think he should be the stay at home parent.
I don’t have many talents or hobbies. I’m good at procrastinating and good at being disorganized, though I could tell you which pile has our receipts and which pile has our med statements. I like to be crafty in sewing, which I now do more often, and baking, which I do throughout the year, but I make the good stuff at Christmas.
I started this blog as a journal. So it’s mostly about the ins and outs of my days. I’m witty every-once-in-a-while, but not often.

My husband decided he no longer believes in Mormonism after five years of marriage and 31 years in the Church, well he was born in the covenant anyways. (AKA born to parents who were sealed in an LDS temple for time and eternity.)
My life is filled with the  of raising two daughters in a religiously divided home and deciding if I want to have anymore children. Worries seem smaller but life seems harder all at the same time.

me.jpg